The Paa Joe Stadium in Kumasi will be set ablaze on Saturday, May 15 when the crème de la crème sprinters on the local scene converge in the Garden City to battle for supremacy in the 2021 edition of the GNPC Ghana Fastest Human.

The event will feature U-18 male and female as well as the seniors – Men and Women.

Edwin Gadayi and Kate Agyeman who won the Legon edition will represent the Greater Accra region.

Below are the previous winners – GNPC Ghana’s Fastest Human:

2013: Emmanuel Dasor/ Beatrice Gyaaman

2014: Emmanuel Yeboah/ Latifa Ali

2015: Shadrack Opoku Agyeman/ Beatrice Gyaaman

2016: Joseph Paul Amoah/ Kate Agyeman

2017: Desmond Aryee/ Hor Halute

2018: Emmanuel Oduro Mensah/ Kate Agyeman

2019: Benjamin Azamati/ Latifa Ali

2020: No Winner due to coronavirus pandemic

2021: Edwin Gadayi/ Kate Agyeman [Accra Edition]

2021: Who wins the Olympic Year [Kumasi] Edition?

The GNPC Ghana Fastest Human is sponsored by Ghana Gas, Adidas, Wrenco Printing, Moringa King, Pippas Gym, Kriate Lync and Global Media Alliance.

Credit: Sammy Heywood Okine