By El-Amisty Nobo| Follow Amisty on twitter @ElAmistyNobo

Telecommunication giants, MTN Ghana has applauded His Royal Majesty Osagyefuo Amoatia Ofori Panin II for his exemplary style of leadership for the past two decades.

“MTN is happy to join in the celebration of the 20th anniversary of His Royal Majesty Osagyefo Amoatia Ofori Panin II,” a statement from MTN read.

“I would like to congratulate Okyenhene and Okyenman for this milestone. Two decades of leading Okyenman and defining the destiny of its people with grace and eminence is worth celebrating.

“MTN Ghana as a corporate body is proud to be associated with the Okyenman Ofori Panin stool and a part of the Okyenhene’s kinship thus far.

‘Your reign, as the Okyenhene, has been characterized by numerous initiatives resulting from a deep understanding of the socio-economic needs of your people. This is not unique to only Okyenman.

“Indeed, the country as a whole has benefitted from your drive to see your people prosper. Your numerous initiatives on the environment bring to the fore the critical role the chieftaincy institution plays in today’s world.

“You keep redefining the frontiers of traditional authority in Ghana and as we have done in the past, MTN Ghana will continue in any way that we can to support you and your initiatives in the coming years.

“In view of our relationship with Osagyefo and as custom demands, we are commemorating the celebrations with a cash donation of GHc100, 000.00 The Invitational Golf Tournament.

The Okyehene used the occasion to show gratitude to MTN Ghana for their support towards his 20th anniversary.

“MTN again has done a wonderful thing for us and we appreciate what they’ve done,” he said.

“I’ve always said that it’s okay for MTN to be around,” he added.

The Osagyefuo Amoatia Ofori Panin II 20th anniversary celebration was crowned with a special golf tournament dubbed Okyehene Invitational Golf tournament.

After a long day of golfing experience, Christopher Mbii manage to beat Kofi Akyene to win the ‘royal purse,’ having emerged the overall winner with 40 points.

Below is the champions file:

Men’s Group A

Christopher Mbii – 40 points

Kofi Akyene – 38 points

Ekow Nyarko – 37 points

Kofi Yeboah – 36 points

Men’s Group B

Nash Antwi – 1st

Kofi Gyimah – 2nd

Mike Adu Gyamfi – 3rd

Nana Yaw Bamfo – 4th

Ladies Group A

Constance Awuni – 1st

Okyie Gyeabour – 2nd

Ladies Group B

Gladys Awuni – 1st

Ellen Appah – 2nd

Seniors [Women]

Maggie Oduro – 1st

Seniors [Men]

Charles Martey – 1st

Joe Dadson – 2nd

Longest Drive [Men]

Jerry Tetteh – 1st

Longest Drive [Women]

Elizabeth Captan – 1st

Closest to the pin [Men]

Christopher Mbii – 1st

Closest to the pin [Women]

Constance Awuni – 1st