By El-Amisty Nobo

Hot favourite, Argentina will face competition from their peers as the 21st edition of the FIFA U-20 World Cup tournament ticks off this Saturday, May 20 – June 11, 2017 in South Korea.

Per historical antecedent, Argentina is the most successful team having won the competition on six occasions [1979, 1995, 1997, 2001, 2005, and 2007] but La Albiceleste [Argentina] may not be seventh time lucky as Uruguay, Germany, Portugal, Senegal, Venezuela, among others are all ready to give the South American side a run for their money.

The 24-team tournament will take place in six cities – Suwon, Jeonju, Incheon, Cheonan, Seogwipo, and Daejeon.

Below are the groups:

Group A: Korea Republic, Guinea, Argentina, England.

Group B: Venezuela, Germany, Vanuatu, Mexico.

Group C: Zambia, Portugal, Iran, Costa Rica.

Group D: South Africa, Japan, Italy, Uruguay.

Group E: France, Honduras, Vietnam, New Zealand.

Group F: Ecuador, USA, Saudi Arabia, Senegal

Follow Amisty on twitter @ElAmistyNobo