The Sports Writers Association of Ghana has announced its planning committee ahead of the prestigious SWAG Awards Night ceremony which comes off on December 3, 2021 at the Accra International Conference Center.

Unlike previous years where the committee has been male dominated, a number of hardworking female practitioners have been named in the committee tasked to plan, manage and execute events leading to and during the 46th SWAG Awards.

The list include; Nana Akua Amankwah [TV3], Edna Quansah [Ghana News Agency], Tilda Elinam Akorlor [GBC Volta] and Matilda Dimedo of the Ghana Football Association.

Rest of the members are; Thomas Boakye Agyeman [Deputy Secretary General], Maurice Quansah [Vice President], Ken Odeng Adade [Journalist/Administrator], Cecil Nii Teiko [Alliance Media], Nana Kyei [Freelancer], Raymond Ackumey [Ghanaian Times], Joe Debrah [Happy FM], Kwabena Osei Tutu [Sikka FM], Eli Kondoh [StarTimes), Graham William [GBC], and Stephen Kwame Yeboah [KY Filla].

The SWAG Awards, an occasion and event to celebrate sports excellence, is the longest running award scheme in Ghana that has been rewarding top performing Sports Men and Women since 1975.

Source: SWAG