Ghanaian business mogul Samson Deen has filed his nomination to contest for the position of the President of the National Paralympic Committee [NPC].

Mr. Mohammed Shaaban, the technical Director of Ghana Cycling Federation [GCF] has also filed his nomination to contest the top post.

The NPC Elective Congress, is set for Saturday, July 6, at the Media Center of the Accra Sports Stadium.

At the closing of nominations, 15 out of the 18 persons who picked their forms to contest for various positions submitted their forms.

Eric Kissi [President of the Ghana Blind Sports Association] and the incumbent vice President filed to contest the vice Presidential position whiles Frederick Lartey Otu, has also submitted his nomination to contest Eric Kissi.

The Secretary General position, will See Peter Adjei and Otor Plahar in the race and for the treasury position. Mr Evans Yeboah of the Ghana Badminton Federation would contend Wilson Agbesi for the role.

The following members will be seeking to be on the board; Mrs Anne Doe, Mr Osei Kofi, Ibrahim Sani, Twum Barimah, Philip Coffie Otuo, Richard Yeboah, and Henry Larbi Kwaku Nyanteh.

The elected aspirants would steer affairs of the NPC for the next four years.

Source: Philip Okoto