After missing South Africa’s double header World Cup qualifying games against Ethiopia, Al Ahly forward – Percy Tau has been drafted into Hugo Broos’ 36-man provisional team to face Zimbabwe and Ghana.

The silky attacker missed the previous games due to injury. He, however, marked his Ahly debut in style on Wednesday, scoring a brace for the Red Devils in their 4-0 win over Ismaily.

The Group G leaders [Bafana Bafana] will take on Zimbabwe at FNB Stadium on November 11 and travel to face the Black Stars on November 14.

Meanwhile, coach Broos will name his final 23-man squad at a press conference on Monday at the SAFA House.

Below is the full squad:

Goalkeepers: Ronwen Williams (SuperSport United), Veli Mothwa (Amazulu FC), Bruce Bvuma (Kaizer Chiefs), Oscarine Masuluke (Baroka FC).

Defenders: Sydney Mobbie (Sekhukhune FC), Rushine De Reuck (Mamelodi Sundowns), Luke Fleurs (SuperSport United), Terrence Mashego (Cape Town City), Njabulo Blom (Kaizer Chiefs), Siyanda Xulu (Hapoel Tel Aviv), Njabulo Ngcobo (Kaizer Chiefs), S’fiso Hlanti (Kaizer Chiefs), Thapelo Morena (Mamelodi Sundowns), Thibang Phete (Belenenses), Tercious Malepe (AmaZulu FC), Sbonelo Cele (Golden Arrows FC).

Midfielders: Teboho Mokoena (SuperSport United), Thabani Zuke (Golden Arrows) Mothobi Mvala (Mamelodi Sundowns), Jesse Donn (SuperSport United), Sphelele Sithole (Belenenses), Yusuf Maart (Sekhukhune), Ethan Brooks (TS Galaxy), Mduduzi Mdantsane (Cape Town), Siyethemba Sithebe (AmaZulu FC), Nqobeko Dlamini (Golden Arrows)

Strikers: Evidence Makgopa (Baroka FC), Luther Singh (Copenhagen FC), Bongokuhle Hlongwane (Maritzburg United), Victor Letswalo (Royal AM) Percy Tau (Al Ahly), Keagan Dolly (Kaizer Chiefs), Tshegofatso Mabasa (Orlando Pirates), Pule Mmodi (Golden Arrows), Fagrie Lakay (Cape Town City).

By Godfred Kwasi Yeboah