The much anticipated draw for this year’s Sprite Ball Championship was held during a live broadcast on the competition’s official page on Facebook.

12 schools in the Boys Division and eight schools in the Girls Division were drawn into various groups in Ghana’s biggest high school basketball competition.

The competition was graced by Ghana’s Education Service National Physical Education Coordinator Emmanuel Dormenyah.

The veteran Administrator participated in the process of filling slots in groups headlined by the top performing teams from last year’s competition.

Rite Sports -Sprite Ball organizers- CEO Yaw Sakyi Afari oversaw proceedings in the new format of the event alongside Sprite Ball Coordinator Patrick Akoto.

Defending Boys Division Champions Osu-PRESEC had debutants Bishop Herman College and Sekondi College in Group A.

2018 Finalist and record winners of the Championship, Mfantsipim School (4), leads Group D which has Keta Business College and St. John’s School.

2018 Girls Division winners Kumasi Girls Senior High School leads Group A which has West Africa Senior High School, Mawuli Senior High School and Mfantseman Girls Senior High School.

The groups are as follows:

Boys Division

Group A


Bishop Herman College

Sekondi College

Group B

Pope John

Prempeh College


Group C

Adisadel College

Opoku Ware School


Group D

Mfantsipim School

Keta Business College

St. John’s School

Girls Division

Group A

Kumasi Girls Senior High School


Mawuli Senior High School

Mfantseman Girls Senior High School

Group B

Accra Wesley Girls High School

St. Louis Senior High School

Shama Senior High School

Nkawkaw Senior High School