By EL-Amisty Nobo

The live draw for the Round of 16 of the 2016/2017 MTN FA Cup competition will be held on Wednesday, May 31, 2017 at the M Plaza Hotel in Accra, Ghana.

Going into the draw box will be nine [9] Premier League clubs – Asante Kotoko, Berekum Chelsea, Bechem United, Elmina Sharks, Hearts of Oak, Liberty Professionals, Medeama SC, WAFA, Wa All Stars.

Seven [7] teams from the GN Bank Division One League – Accra Young Wise FC, Amidaus Professionals, Danbort FC, FC Samartex, Steadfast FC, Nea Salamina, and Wassaman United also made it to the Round of 16.

According to the FA Cup Committee [FACC], the Round of 16 matches will be played from Friday, June 16 to Sunday, June 18.

Follow Amisty on twitter @ElAmistyNobo