Former Member of Parliament [MP] for Asante Akyem North Constituency – Kwadwo Baah Agyeman has been appointed by the Sports Writers Association of Ghana to chair the SWAG Cup committee.

The committee has been charged to engage various stakeholders in bringing back the annual SWAG Cup event with sponsorship. Other members of the committee includes, Mr. Maurice Quansah [Editor of Graphic Sports], Mr. Fred Acheampong [Kessben Broadcasting & GFA], Mr. George Lomotey [Deputy Director at GBC], Ameenu Shardow [Football Administrator], Mr. Jojo Ephson [Journalist], Mr. Sylvester Anane [Journalist], Mr. Rustum Gameli Senorgbe [Referee], Mr. Samuel Addo [Journalist], Evelyn Nsiah Asare [Administrator], Mr. Joseph Oti Asirifi Mensah [Journalist] as members.

In a related development, Mr. Frank Owusu Ansah of Kessben Broadcasting has also been named to chair the SWAG Awards Nomination committee, which will oversee nominations for the 46th SWAG Awards. The mandate of this committee is to submit a shortlist of nominees to the Executive Council for final scrutiny of the SWAG General Assembly by October 30, 2021.

Other members of the committee are; Seidu Adamu [442Ghana], Sheikh Tophic [FootballMadeinGhana], Nana Akua Amankwah [Media General], Gabriel Obu [Zylofon Media], Anthony Ekow Essilfie [SWAG Wesstern], Abdulai Majeed [SWAG Northern], Eric Eli Adzie [GBC Volta], Lesley Amakye Agyeman [Eamark FM], Latif Abdul Saddick [SWAG Ashanti].

This year’s World Sports Journalists Day falls on July 2, 2021. In view of that the SWAG has named a committee to plan and execute the memorial day celebrated by Sports Journalists across the world.

Members of this particular committee are; Mr. Ohene Brenya Bampoe of Global Media, Miss Gloria Pepprah [GTV Sports+], Cecil Nii Teiko [Alliance Media], Mr. Joe Debrah [Global Media] and El-Amisty Nobo []