Asante Kotoko will give protocol access to the club’s legends and former management members and directors when the team takes on Kariobangi Sharks in Kumasi today.

The Porcupines Warriors play the Kenyan outfit at the Baba Yara Stadium in the second leg match of the second preliminary round of the CAF Confederation Cup at 3:30 pm at the Baba Yara Stadium.

Management has arranged for the ex-players, management members and directors comprising Bantamahene, Baffour Owusu Amankwatia VI, known in private life as Sylvester Asare Owusu, Kwabena Kesse, also known as Kessben, and Alhaji Abu Lamini, to be given protocol access to the VIP section of the stadium.

The list includes Yaw Baawua, Kwame Boafo, G. I. Owusu, Hellena Cobbina, Yaw Gyasi, Dada Kusi, Kennedy Agyapong of Kenpong fame, Emmanuel Oteng, Serebour Boateng and Ben Nti.

The others are Opoku Afriyie, Samuel Opoku Nti, Dr. Kwame Baah Nuakoh, Thomas Boakye Agyemang, Malik Jabir, Alhaji Yahaya Jibrin, Christopher Damenya, Ernest Owusu Ansah, Yaw Boafo (Esq) and George Kennedy.

The old players will be admitted into the stadium with the Identifications Cards already made for them by the club and will be led to the VIP stand just like the ex-management members and directors on their arrival at the stadium.