James K. Attaglo Wilson

Strong 75-man athletes has been named to represent England at the 2018 Commonwealth Games in Australia.

The team, which was announced at the Birmingham’s Alexander Stadium on Tuesday, October 24 is mainly a blend of youth and experience but the spotlight will be on the likes of James Dasaolu, Nethaneel Mitchell-Blake, Adam Gemili, Harry Aikines-Aryeetey, Greg Rutherford, Dina Asher-Smith, Asher Philips, Katarina Johnson-Thompson, Desiree Henry, and Finette Agyapong to bring home medals.

Below is the full squad:


100m: James Dasaolu, Adam Gemili

200m: Nethaneel Mitchell-Blake, Danny Talbot, Zharnel Hughes

400m: Matt Hudson-Smith

800m: Kyle Langford, Elliot Giles, Andrew Osagie

1500m: Charlie Grice

10,000m: Andy Vernon

110m hurdles: Andrew Pozzi, Dave King

400m hurdles: Jack Green

20km walk: Tom Bosworth, Callum Wilkinson

High jump: Robbie Grabarz, Tom Gale, Chris Baker

Pole vault: Adam Hague, Luke Cutts

Long jump: Greg Rutherford, Dan Bramble

Triple jump: Nathan Fox, Nathan Douglas, Ben Williams

Hammer: Nick Miller, Taylor Campbell

Decathlon: Ashley Bryant, John Lane

4x100m: Dasaolu, Gemili, Harry Aikines-Aryeetey, Mitchell-Blake, Talbot, Hughes

4x400m: Hudson-Smith, Dwayne Cowan, Rabah Yousif, Martyn Rooney, George Caddick

Asha Philip, Desiree Henry, Dina Asher-Smith and Daryll Neita
Asha Philip, Desiree Henry, Dina Asher-Smith and Daryll Neita

100m: Asha Philip, Desiree Henry

200m: Dina Asher-Smith, Bianca Williams

800m: Shelayna Oskan-Clarke, Adelle Tracey

1500m: Sarah McDonald, Jess Judd, Katie Snowden

5000m: Laura Weightman

100m hurdles: Tiffany Porter

400m hurdles: Meghan Beesley

3000m steeplechase: Rosie Clarke, Iona Lake

20km walk: Gemma Bridge

High jump: Morgan Lake, Bethan Partridge

Pole vault: Holly Bradshaw, Lucy Bryan, Molly Caudery

Long jump: Lorraine Ugen, Shara Proctor, Jazmin Sawyers

Shot put: Rachel Wallader, Amelia Strickler

Discus: Jade Lally

Hammer: Sophie Hitchon

Heptathlon: Katarina Johnson-Thompson, Niamh Emerson, Katie Stainton

Marathon: Alyson Dixon, Sonia Samuels

4x100m: Philip, Henry, Asher-Smith, Williams, Ashleigh Nelson, Corinne Humphreys

4x400m: Emily Diamond, Finette Agyapong, Anyika Onuora, Perri Shakes-Drayton, Margaret Adeoye, Cheriece Hylton.

The Gold Coast 2018 Commonwealth Games [GC2018] will start from April 04 to 15.

Follow us on twitter @sports24gh| Facebook – sports24gh