By El-Amisty Nobo

President Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo, the first gentleman of the State [Ghana] has accepted to be the special guest of honour for the 42nd MTN-SWAG Awards Night to be staged on Saturday, May 27, 2017 at the Banquet Hall of the State House in Accra.

His Excellence, Nana Addo will grace the special activation, which is expected to host over 700 guests. The spirit behind the SWAG Awards is to recognize deserving sportsmen and women who have excelled in their area of specialty [discipline] under a particular year.

International Boxing Organization [IBO]) lightweight champion, Emmanuel ‘The Game Boy’ Tagoe will contest former Black Stars defender and now FIFA and CAF venue coordinator [Anthony Baffoe] for the coveted SWAG Sports Personality of the Year.

The 42nd MTN-SWAG Awards will witness over twenty-five [25] sports personalities being recognized.

Telecommunication giants, MTN Ghana is the headline sponsor of the 42nd SWAG Awards Night with support from; Activa International Insurance, GOIL, CDH Holdings, Ghana Free Zones Board, uniBank, Databank Limited, Stanbic Bank and StarTimes Ghana Limited.

Credit: SWAG