Genzebe Dibaba has been selected for both the 1500m and 3000m at the IAAF World Indoor Championships Birmingham 2018 from March 1-4.

The world indoor record-holder in both events claimed the 1500m title in 2012 and 3000m gold medals in 2014 and 2016.

She will be joined on the Ethiopian team in Birmingham by athletes including defending 3000m champion Yomif Kejelcha and two-time world indoor 800m champion Mohammed Aman.

Three athletes have been named in some events and a third athlete may be eligible to compete as a wild card pending the conclusion of the IAAF World Indoor Tour.

Ethiopian team


800m: Mohammed Aman

1500m: Samuel Tefera, Taresa Tolosa, Aman Wote

3000m: Selemon Barega, Hagos Gebrhiwet, Yomif Kejelcha


800m: Habitam Alemu

1500m: Genzebe Dibaba, Dawit Seyaum, Gudaf Tsegay

3000m: Genzebe Dibaba, Dawit Seyaum, Fantu Worku

World pole vault record-holder Renaud Lavillenie and world decathlon champion Kevin Mayer are among those on the French team and are set to be joined by Pascal Martinot-Lagarde and Ida Antoinette Nana Djimou.

French team


60m hurdles: Aurel Manga, Pascal Martinot-Lagarde

Pole vault: Renaud Lavillenie

Heptathlon: Ruben Gado, Kevin Mayer

Genzebe Dibaba [Ethiopia]
Genzebe Dibaba [Ethiopia]

60m: Carolle Zahi

Pole vault: Ninon Guillon-Romarin

Pentathlon: Ida Antoinette Nana Djimou

Athletics Ireland has selected four athletes, including national 60m record-holder Amy Foster.

Irish team


60m: Amy Foster, Ciara Neville

400m: Phil Healy

1500m: Ciara Mageean

The Polish team features athletes including European indoor shot put champion Konrad Bukowiecki and two-time world indoor 800m medallist Adam Kszczot.

Polish team


60m: Remigiusz Olszewski

400m: Jakub Krzewina, Rafal Omelko

800m: Adam Kszczot,

1500m: Marcin Lewandowski

60m hurdles: Damian Czykier

High jump: Sylwester Bednarek

Pole vault: Piotr Lisek, Pawel Wojciechowski

Shot put: Konrad Bukowiecki, Michal Haratyk

4x400m relay: Krzewina, Omelko, Patryk Adamczyk, Kajetan Duszynski, Lukasz Krawczuk, Karol Zalewski


60m: Ewa Swoboda, Anna Kielbasinska

400m: Justyna Swiety-Ersetic, Patrycja Wyciszkiewicz

800m/1500m: Angelika Cichocka

Shot put: Paulina Guba

4x400m relay: Swiety-Ersetic, Wyciszkiewicz, Malgorzata Holub-Kowalik, Natalia Kaczmarek, Joanna Linkiewicz, Aleksandra Gaworska

The Kenyan team is set to include 2012 world indoor 3000m champion Hellen Obiri and world and Olympic steeplechase fourth-placer Beatrice Chepkoech.

Source: AW