By Eric Yaw Donkoh

Coach Paa Kwesi Fabin has named his final 21-man squad ahead of the 2017 FIFA U-17 World Cup in India.

The list is made up of; three [3] goalkeepers, eight defenders [8], six [6] midfielders, and four [4] strikers.

Paa Kwesi Fabin has reshuffled his squad as seven new players have been invited to augment the team that participated in the African U-17 Youth Championship in Gabon.

Ghana has been drawn in Group A alongside Colombia, USA, and the host nation – India.

The India 2017 which starts from 6-28 October will witness 24 teams from six continents [Africa], [Europe], [Asia], [Oceania], [South America], and [North, Central America & Caribbean] fighting for one gold trophy

Below is the full squad:

Goalkeepers: Ibrahim Danlad [Asante Kotoko], Michael Acquaye [WAFA], Kwame Aziz [Mandela Soccer Academy].

Defenders: Najeeb Yakubu [New Town Youth], Gideon Mensah [Right to Dream], Bismark Terry Owusu [Mandela Soccer Academy], Edmund Arko-Mensah [Wa All Stars], Abdul Razak Yusif [Koforidua Youth], Gideon Acquah [Bofoakwa Tano], Rashid Alhassan [Aduana Stars], John Otu [Dreams FC].

Midfielders: Isaac Gyamfi [New Life FC], Gabriel Leveh [Tema Youth], Ibrahim Sulley [New Life FC], Mohammed Kudus [Right to Dream], Emmanuel Toku [Cheetah FC], Mohammed Iddriss [Cheetah FC].

Strikers: Eric Ayiah [Charity Stars], Richard Danso [WAFA], Aminu Mohammed [WAFA], Ibrahim Sadiq [Right To Dream].