World 200m champion and Commonwealth relay champion, Dina Asher-Smith headlines an incredibly strong England team for this summer’s Commonwealth Games in the West Midlands.

Asher-Smith won’t race over the half-lap distance but will take on both the 100m and 4x100m, the latter of which she won Commonwealth gold at Gold Coast in 2018.

World heptathlon champion Katarina-Johnson Thompson will look to defend her Commonwealth title while Olympic 800m silver medallist Keely Hodgkinson will get a taster of a home championships for the first time. She will just race over 800m and is not part of the 4x400m team.

Olympic bronze medallist Holly Bradshaw finished fourth at the last Commonwealth Games in Australia four years ago but after winning a medal from Tokyo, she will be confident of going at least one better in Birmingham.

Fellow Olympic bronze medallists Daryll Neita and Imani-Lara Lansiquot will have that same mindset and they both race in the 100m and 4x100m.

Full team:


100m: Dina Asher-Smith, Imani-Lara Lansiquot and Daryll Neita

200m: Daryll Neita

400m: Victoria Ohuruogu, Ama Pipi and Jodie Williams

800m: Alex Bell and Keely Hodgkinson

1500m: Katie Snowden

5000m: Jess Judd, Amy-Eloise Markovc, Calli Thackery

10,000m: Samantha Harrison, Jess Judd and Amy-Eloise Markovc

Marathon: Georgina Schwiening

3000m steeplechase: Lizzie Bird and Aimee Pratt

100m hurdles: Cindy Sember

400m hurdles: Jessie Knight and Lina Nielsen

High Jump: Emily Borthwick, Morgan Lake and Laura Zialor

Long jump: Jazmin Sawyers and Lorraine Ugen

Triple jump: Naomi Metzger

Pole vault: Holly Bradshaw, Molly Caudery and Sophie Cook

Shot put: Sophie McKinna, Divine Oladipo and Amelia Strickler

Discus: Jade Lally and Divine Oladipo

Hammer: Anna Purchase

Heptathlon: Katarina Johnson-Thompson, Holly Mills and Jade O’Dowda

4x100m: Dina Asher-Smith, Desiree Henry, Imani-Lara Lansiquot, Daryll Neita and Asha Philip

4x400m: Jessie Knight, Laviai Nielsen, Lina Nielsen, Victoria Ohuruogu, Ama Pipi and Jodie Williams


100m: Nethaneel Mitchell-Blake and Reece Prescod

200m: Adam Gemili and Zharnel Hughes

400m: Matthew Hudson-Smith

800m: Max Burgin (Ian Burgin, Halifax Harriers) and Ben Pattison

1500m: Elliot Giles and Matt Stonier

5000m: Sam Atkin, Patrick Dever and Marc Scott

10,000m: Sam Atkin, Patrick Dever and Marc Scott

Marathon: Jonny Mellor

10km race walk: Tom Bosworth and Callum Wilkinson

3000m steeplechase: Zak Seddon

110m hurdles: Tade Ojora, Andrew Pozzi and Joshua Zeller

400m hurdles: Chris McAlister

High Jump: Joel Clarke-Khan

Triple jump: Ben Williams

Pole vault: Harry Coppell, Adam Hague and Owen Heard

Shot put: Scott Lincoln

Discus: Lawrence Okoye

Hammer: Joseph Ellis, Nick Miller and Craig Murch

Decathlon: Harry Kendall

4x100m: Harry Aikines-Aryeetey, Jona Efoloko, Adam Gemili, Zharnel Hughes, Nethaneel Mitchell-Blake and Reece Prescod.