By James K. Attaglo Wilson|

Usain Bolt and Elaine Thompson have been named to lead Jamaica for the IAAF World Championships in London.

The event which will take place in the UK capital [London] from August 04-13 will witness 56 strong athletes from Jamaica as against 77 from the United States of America.

The London 2017 will be the last major championship for Usain Bolt who will come up to defend his 100m crown against the likes of Andre De Grasse [Canada] and Justin Gatlin of the US.

Below is the full squad of Jamaica:


Yohan Blake

Julian Forte

Senoj-Jay Givans

Usain Bolt

Michael Campbell

Tyquendo Tracey

Rasheed Dwyer

Warren Weir

Demish Gaye

Nathon Allen

Rusheen McDonald

Peter Matthews

Steven Gayle

Jamari Rose

Omar McLeod

Ronald Levy

Hansel Parchment

Jaheel Hyde

Kemar Mowatt

Ricardo Cunningham

Ramone Bailey

Damar Forbes

live Pullen

Fedrick Dacres

Travis Smikle

O’Dayne Richards

Kemoy Campbell


Elaine Thompson [Jamaica]
Elaine Thompson [Jamaica]
Elaine Thompson

Simone Facey

Jura Levy

Natasha Morrison

Sashalee Forbes

Christania Williams

Jodeen Williams

Shericka Jackson

Chrisann Gordon

Novlene Williams-Mills

Anniesha Mclaughlin-Whilby

Anastasia Le-Roy

Stephanie-Ann McPherson

Natoya Goule

Jazmine Fray

Danielle Williams

Megan Simmonds

Yanique Thompson

Rushelle Burton

Rhonda Whyte

Ristananna Tracey

Leah Nugent

Ashia Praught

Kimberly Williams

Shanieka Thomas-Ricketts

Kellion Knibb

Shadae Lawrence

Tarasue Barnett

Danniel Thomas-Dodd