Athletes down to compete at the IAAF World Athletics Championships Doha 2019 will share over US$7.5 million in prize money.

In addition to the prize money, athletes who set a world record will be eligible for a special award of US$100,000 offered by TDK and Qatar National Bank (QNB).

The winner of each event will walk away with US$60,000 while relay teams will get US$80,000 to win.

All payments, however, are subject to the usual ratification process.

Prize money:

Individual events

Gold: US$ 60,000

Silver: US$ 30,000

Bronze: US$ 20,000

fourth place: US$ 15,000

fifth place: US$ 10,000

sixth place: US$ 6000

seventh place: US$ 5000

eighth place: US$ 4000

Relays (per team)

Gold: US$ 80,000

Silver: US$ 40,000

Bronze: US$ 20,000

fourth place: US$ 16,000

fifth place: US$ 12,000

sixth place: US$ 8000

seventh place: US$ 6000

eighth place: US$ 4000

Source: TA