By El-Amisty Nobo| Follow Amisty on twitter @ElAmistyNobo

Coach Desiree Ellis has released her final 21-woman squad for the upcoming Total Women’s Africa Cup of Nations [AWCON 2018] billed to be staged in Ghana from November 17 to December 01.

With their eyes fixed on the trophy, the 2018 COSAFA champions squad is a blend of youth and experience including Janine van Wyk [captain] and former Africa Women’s Player of the Year – Noko Matlou.

The Salt River [Cape Town] born coach and former Spurs Ladies midfielder – Desiree Ellis has also put four players on stand-by. They are; Rachael Sebati, Hilda Magaia, Thato Letsoso, and Kholosa Biyana.

Drawn in Group B, the Bayana Bayana will play their group games in Cape Coast against Nigeria, Zambia, and Equatorial Guinea.

The biennial international football championship organized by CAF will also serve as the qualifiers for the 2019 FIFA Women’s World Cup in France.

Banyana Banyana players
Banyana Banyana players
Below is the full squad:

1. Andile Dlamini [Mamelodi Sundowns FC]

2. Kaylin Swart [Menlo College/Awaiting Int Transfer]

3. Roxanne Barker [University of Western Cape]

4. Lebogang Ramalepe [Ma-Indies FC]

5. Nothando Vilakazi [Palace Super Falcons FC]

6. Janine van Wyk [Houston Dash/Awaiting Int Transfer]

7. Noko Matlou [Ma-Indies FC]

8. Bambanani Mbane [Bloemfontein Celtic FC]

9. Tiisetso Makhubela [Mamelodi Sundowns FC]

10. Koketso Tlailane [TUT-PTA]

11. Kgaelebane Mohlakoana [Bloemfontein Celtic]

12. Mamello Makhabane [JVW FC]

13. Leandra Smeda [Gintra Universitetas]

14. Nompumelelo Nyandeni [JVW FC]

15. Linda Motlahalo [Houston Dash]

16. Busisiwe Ndimeni [TUT-PTA]

17. Refiloe Jane [Canberra United]

18. Jermaine Seoposenwe [JVW FC]

19. Thembi Kgatlana [Houston Dash]

20. Melinda Kgadiete [Bloemfontein Celtic]

21. Amanda Mthandi [University of Johannesburg]

The top three nations that will emerge from the 2018 AWCON will represent Africa at the global event in France.