The Super Falcons of Nigeria have arrived in their camping base in Vienna, Austria in preparation for the 2021 Aisha Buhari invitational women’s football tournament.

The Nigeria Football Federation [NFF] on Wednesday published a 26-woman squad, but significantly missing was four-time African Player [woman] of the Year – Asisat Oshoala.

According to source, the Barcelona attacker has been recused by coach Randy Waldrum to enable her recover from an injury she sustained during the course of the busy season.

Below is the full squad:

Goalkeepers: Tochukwu Oluehi [CD Pozoalbense, Spain], Chiamaka Nnadozie [Paris FC, France], Patience Okeke [Bayelsa Queens], Yewande Balogun [California Storm, USA].

Defenders: Glory Ogbonna [Edo Queens], Osinachi Ohale [Madrid CFF, Spain], Esther Ogbonna [Edo Queens], Chidinma Okeke [Madrid CFF, Spain], Onyinyechi Zogg [FC Zurich, Switzerland], Nicole Payne [West Virginia University, USA], Michelle Alozie [Houston Dash Reserves, USA], Megan Ashleigh [Leicester City, England], Josephine Ijeh [BK Hacken, Sweden].

Midfielders: Rita Chikwelu [Madrid CFF, Spain], Ngozi Okobi-Okeoghene [Eskilstuna United, Sweden], Toni Payne [Sevilla FC, Spain], Mowaninuola Dada [Watford FC, England].

Forwards: Rasheedat Ajibade [Atletico Madrid, Spain], Francisca Ordega [Levante UD, Spain], Gift Monday [FC Robo Queens] Joy Bokiri [Bayelsa Queens], Uchenna Kanu [Linkopings FC, Sweden], Ebere Orji [Sundsvall DFF, Sweden], Ini-Abasi Umotong [Lewes FC, England], Evelyn Ijeh [BK Hacken, Sweden], Desire Oparanozie [FC Dijon, France].

The Aisha Buhari tourney billed to be played in September is a six-nation invitational competition involving Nigeria, Ghana, Cameroon, South Africa, Morocco, and Mali.