By James K. Attaglo Wilson

Reigning Africa Women’s Best Player Asisat Oshoala, who recently won the Chinese Women’s Super League title with Dalian Quanjian will be the player to watchout as coach Thomas Dennerby unveiled his final 21-woman Super Falcon squad for the 2018 Women’s Africa Cup of Nations.

The eight-time African champions [Nigeria] are currently in Abidjan for an eight –day final camping and will arrive in Ghana on Wednesday, 14th November to begin their campaign against South Africa, Zambia, and Equatorial Guinea in Group B.

Below is the full squad:


Tochukwu Oluehi [Rivers Angels]

Christy Ohiaeriaku [Confluence Queens]

Chiamaka Nnadozie [Rivers Angels]


Glory Ogbonna [Ibom Angels]

Sarah Nnodim [Nasarawa Amazons]

Ngozi Ebere [Barcelona FC, Cyprus]

Faith Michael [Pitea IF]

Onome Ebi [Henan Huisanhang]

Osinachi Ohale [Vaxjo DFF]

Josephine Chukwunonye [Asarum AIF]


Amarachi Okoronkwo [Nasarawa Amazons]

Ngozi Okobi [Eskiltuna UTD]

Rita Chikwelu [Krstianstand DFF]

Halimat Ayinde [Asarum AIF]


Anam Imo [Nasarawa Amazons]

Rasheedat Ajibade [FC Robo Queens]

Asisat Oshoala [Dalian Quanjian]

Francisca Ordega [Washington Spirit]

Desire Oparanozie [En Avant Guingamp]

Chinaza Uchendu [SC Braga]

Chinwendu Ihezuo [Biik Kazygurt].

The top three nations that will emerge from the 2018 AWCON will represent Africa at the 2019 FIFA Women’s World Cup in France.