By James K. Attaglo Wilson

Liverpool strike partners – Sadio Mane and Mohamed Salah will this afternoon meet the press in Accra, Ghana ahead of the 2017 Aiteo CAF Awards ceremony.

The three players vying for the Best Player Award: Mohamed Salah [Liverpool and Egypt], Sadio Mane [Liverpool and Senegal], Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang [Dortmund and Gabon] are expected to engage the media prior to the Awards Gala in the evening.

The press conference will be held in the media room of the Accra International Conference Center at exactly 3:30pm.

The 2017 Africa Best Player Awards Gala will be held at the Accra International Conference Center [AICC] in Ghana on Thursday, January 04, 2018.

Sadio Mane [19], Mohamed Salah [11]
Sadio Mane [19], Mohamed Salah [11]
Below are the full list of nominees for the various categories:

African Player of the Year

Mohamed Salah [Egypt]

Sadio Mane [Senegal]

Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang [Gabon]

Women’s Player of the Year

Asisat Oshoala [Nigeria]

Christina Kgatlana [South Africa]

Gabrielle Aboudi Onguene [Cameroon]

Youth Player of the Year

Krepin Diatta [Senegal]

Patson Daka [Zambia]

Salam Giddou [Mali]

Coach of the Year

Gernot Rohr [Nigeria National team]

Hector Cuper [Pharaohs of Egypt]

L’Hussein Amoutta [Wydad Athletic Club]

Club of the Year

Al Ahly

TP Mazembe

Wydad Athletic Club

National Team of the Year




Women’s National Team of the Year

Ghana U-20

Nigeria U-20

South Africa

Some of the legends who are expected to be at the event are; Abedi Pele, Samuel Eto’o Fils, Didier Drogba, Patrick Mboma, Nwankwo Kanu, Victor Ikpebe, Emmanuel Amuneke, Yaya Toure, El Hadji Diouf, as well as the President elect of Liberia and former World Footballer of the Year – George Oppong Weah.

President Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo will grace the 26th edition of the CAF Awards ceremony.

Follow us on twitter @sports24gh|| Facebook – sports24gh|| Instagram – sports24gh