By James K. Attaglo Wilson

The Confederation of African Football [CAF] will today, Monday, December 18, 2017 unveil the final three nominees who will compete for the 2017 African Best Player of the Year Award.

Mr. Ahmad Ahmed, the President of CAF who arrived in Accra [Ghana] on Sunday will chair the event which will be hosted at the Movenpic Hotel at exactly 10: 00hrs GMT.

The African Best Player of the Year Award, undoubtedly the most precious individual award in Africa is based on achievements within a calendar year.

That is, from November 2016 to November 2017 and it encompasses performance at both club and national team level.

A 30-man list was released by CAF. The list was later reduced to eleven [11]:

Aiteo CAF Best Player Awards
Aiteo CAF Best Player Awards
Mohamed Salah – Egypt

Sadio Mane – Senegal

Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang – Gabon

Victor Moses – Nigeria

Bertrand Traore – Burkina Faso

Denis Oyango – Uganda

Karim El Ahmadi – Morocco

Keita Balde – Senegal

Naby Keita – Guinea

Vincent Abubakar – Cameroon – Yacine Brahimi.

The 2017 African Best Player Award ceremony will be held in Accra, Ghana on January 04, 2018.

The event is proudly sponsored by an integrated, global-focused Nigerian energy conglomerate Group – Aiteo.

Follow us on twitter @sports24gh|| Facebook – sports24gh|| Instagram – sports24gh