By Joana Arries-Tagoe

Bafana Bafana coach – Molefi Ntseki has named his 25-man squad to play double header in Group C in the 2022 African Cup of Nations [AFCON] qualifiers against Sao Tome and Principe.

The first match will be played at the Moses Mabhida Stadium in Durban on November 13, 2020 while the away match will take place three days later [16 November 2020].

Bafana currently sit second in Group C after registering a loss to group leaders Ghana and a 1-0 win over Sudan.

Below is the full squad

Goalkeepers: Darren Keet (Oud-Haverlee Leuven FC, Belgium), Ronwen William (Supersport United FC), Itumeleng Khune (Kaizer Chiefs FC)

Defenders: Thibang Phete (Belenenses, Portugal), Motjeka Madisha (Mamelodi Sundowns), Thulani Hlatshwayo (Orlando Pirates), Lyle Lakay (Mamelodi Sundowns), Innocent Maela (Orlando Pirates), Rushine de Reuck (Maritzburg United), Abubaker Mobara (Cape Town City), Reeve Frosler (Kaizer Chiefs)

Midfielders: Andile Jali (Mamelodi Sundowns), Themba Zwane (Mamelodi Sundowns), Thulani Serero (Al Jazira), Teboho Mokoena (SuperSport United), Bongani Zungu (Rangers) , Keagan Dolly (Montpellier), Percy Tau (Anderlecht), Lebohang Manyama (Kaizer Chiefs), Kamohelo Mokotjo (FC Cincinnati), Luther Singh (Sporting Braga), Dean Furman (Carlisle United)

Strikers: Kermit Erasmus – (Mamelodi Sundowns), Bradley Grobler (SuperSport United), Thabiso Kutumela (Maritzburg United)