Betway

The 2021/22 Ghana Premier League will kick off on the weekend of Friday, October 29 to Monday, November 1, 2021 across all the nine Premier League centres.

This follows approval of the plan for the 2021-22 football season by the Executive Council.

The process towards the kick-off of the new season begins with the Opening of Registration window of players and officials on Monday, August 9, 2021 which will close on Saturday, October 9, 2021.

Champions Accra Hearts of Oak SC will defend the title as the competition welcomes three new promoted sides, Real Tamale United FC, Bibiani Gold Stars SC and Accra Lions FC to the top flight.

The Premier League will run until Sunday, June 19, 2022, as the Association takes steps to re-align its football calendar after the disruptions caused by COVID-19.

The Women’s Premier League will end on Sunday, May 29, 2022 followed by the Women’s FA Cup final on Sunday, June 5, 2022.

The Division One League season will end on Sunday June 12, 2022.

As usual the MTN FA Cup final will close the season on Sunday, June 25, 2022.

As stipulated by the GFA Statutes, the Association will go to its Annual Congress before the kick-off of the competitions.

2021/22 FOOTBALL SEASON DATES

[GPL, MTN FA Cup, DOL, WPL & WFA Cup]

Monday, August 9, 2021 – Opening of Player Registration Window

Monday, August 23, 2021 – Club Licensing Board start Inspection

Thursday, September 2, 2021 – Deadline for submission for Match & Alternative Venue Reports

Friday, September 10, 2021 – Deadline for submission of other club
Licensing Documents

Monday, September 20, 2021 – Completion of final Inspection of venues and Secretariats

Thursday, September 30, 2021 – Publication of Club Licensing Decisions

Saturday, October 9, 2021 – Closure of Player Registration Window

Wednesday, October 13, 2021 – Publication of Club Licensing Appeals decisions

September 17-19, 2021 – Referees Fitness test – Northern Region – Tamale

Tuesday, October 19, 2021 – Deadline for Modification of queried players
[End of all Registrations Issues]

Wednesday, October 20, 2021 – Venue Media Officers Training

September 10-12, 2021 – Referee Fitness test – Southern sector – Cape Coast

Thursday, October 21, 2021 – Club Media Officers Training

Thursday, October 21, 2021 – Deadline for Submission of Team squad List, strips etc.

Thursday, October 21, 2021 – Launch of the season

Sunday, October 24, 2021 – Champion of Champions – Premier League clubs

October 16-20, 2021 – Referee Technical, Integrity and CMS Course

Wednesday, October 27, 2021 – Match Commissioner Technical, Integrity and CMS Course

Friday, October 29, 2021 – Ghana Premier League – Kick off

Friday, November 12, 2021 – Division One League – Kick off

Tuesday, November 30, 2021 – MTN FA Cup – Preliminary Round kick off

Friday, December 3, 2021 – Champion of Champions – Women’s Premier League clubs

Friday, December 10, 2021 – Women’s Premier League – Kick off

Friday, February 4, 2022 – Women’s FA Cup – Kick off

Source: GFA

www.sports24ghana.com