The Ministry of Youth and Sports [MOYS] on Thursday, September 28 inaugurated the Local Organizing Committee [LOC] for the 2018 Total Women Africa Cup of Nations to be hosted by Ghana.

Ghana were handed the hosting rights of the 13th edition of the biennial women’s football championship by Africa’s football governing body – CAF back in 2016.

The 10 member committee consist of experienced football administrators as well as government officials who will steer the affairs of the competition to ensure the overall success.

Isaac Kwame Asiamah [Min. Youth and Sports]
Isaac Kwame Asiamah [Min. Youth and Sports]
Below are the names of members of the committee:

1. Freda Prempeh [Chairman]

2. Mr. Fred Crenstil [Vice Chairman]

3. Hon. Alex Agyekum [Member]

4. Madam Leannar Addy [Member]

5. Hon. Kwadwo Baah [Member]

6. Nsiah Asare [Member]

7. Madam Mawusi Walker [Member]

8. Nadel Majdoub [Member]

9. Francis Abena Koranteng [Member]

10. Kofi Nsiah [Member].

The competition which will take place from November 17 – 1 December, 2018 will also serve as qualification to the 2019 FIFA Women’s World Cup in France.

Source: Sammy Heywood Okine

Follow us on twitter @sports24gh| Facebook – sports24gh